top of page

2018 Awards Night

The Nashville Kangaroos celebrated a tremendous year of growth at the Awards Night on November 9, 2018. The men’s football team roster grew strongly, the netball team was re-established, and the our first-ever women’s team took the field.

The following awards were presented:

2018 Redbacks Coach’s Award Carlos Villicana

2018 Redbacks Best and Fairest Logan Monday

2018 Wallabies Coach’s Award Mick Jones

2018 Wallabies Best and Fairest Maurice “Slo Mo” Howell

2018 Rookie of the Year Kersei Davis

2018 Most Improved Saul Camarena

2018 Clubman of the Year Sam van de Kamp

2018 Coach’s Award Alex Dreifke

2018 Best and Fairest Joel Thornton

200 Games Played Jeff “Peeps” Persson

2018 Inaugural Women’s Team Kristen Baldwin Lauryl Desch Alexa Roncancio Natalie Smith Carson Moore

Nashville Kangaroos Metro League Championship chalice was awarded to both the Wallabies and the Redbacks after a tied metro season, with players from both teams presented with commemorative medals.


bottom of page