top of page

2024 Jersey Presentation Night

The boys got together after a terrific training session on Wednesday night at our new watering hole, Fat Bottom Brewing, at 800 44th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37209 for JERSEY PRESENTATION NIGHT.  After sating our thirst and digging into the tucker, President Jeff Persson introduced all 39 members of the 2024 Nashville Kangaroos team.


Each player had a bit of background shared including number of years and games with the Kangaroos and something of their history.  Each player had their picture taken with the new Roos jumper (huzzah!), and lastly were told which Metro team they had been drafted to.


Yes, that’s right, the Nashville Metro season is back, with Commissioner Luke Chadwick working with the team captains, Cody McLain (Wallabies) and William Procter (Redbacks) who looked over the entire player list and drafted a dozen players to each team, which we then announced as each player was introduced.


The Kangaroos season kicks off this Saturday against Columbus at Elmington Park, 2pm. The Metro season kicks off Friday May 10th (game time is 7 pm) at Morgan Park. With 10 games on the calendar you should be able to fulfill your footy fix all summer long!  To see the full Nashville calendar of events, click here (SCHEDULE | Nashville Kangaroos).


Thank you to Meredith Webb of Safelight Imaging, LLC in Nashville for the pictures of the boys.  Look for those on our socials as we work our way through the season.


Here are the Redbacks and Wallabies brand new jumpers and the rosters, along with other Roos who will be joining later in the season (at which time they will be assigned to one team or the other by Commissioner Luke).

Thomas  Procter, Team Captain

Max  Chadwick

Bill  Comstock

James "JD" Duty

Brendan  Feely

Ross "Rosscoe" Flemming

Andrew  Gleichert

David "Gonzo" Gonzalez

Todd "TJ" Greenway

Nathan  Kotzur

Evan "Colonel" Ling

Chris "Rabbit" Moore

Brett  Philpott

Cody  McLain, Team Captain

Saul  Camarena

Luke "Bagman" Chadwick

Nick  Chadwick

Brandon  Cloy

Matt  Filchak

Jonny "Uncle Guido" Guider

James "Ty" Harden

David "Frosty" Harris

Maurice "SloMo" Howell

Judd "Kozi" Kozikowski

James  Telfer

Eric "Big Red" Toepfer

Steve  Van de Kamp

2024 Free Agents

Colton "Colt" Atwell

Brad "Chambo" Chamberlain

Marty  Curry

Brock  Donaldson

Luke  Henry

Chris "Hong Kong" Lyons

Chris "Muzz" Murray

Andrew "OD" O'Dwyer

Jeff "Peeps" Persson

Hayden  Sloane

Look for an update this season to the website with pictures of all the current Kangaroos!


bottom of page